Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Martin's Desford
August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 09:30clean all areas above the chancel steps
Thursday 2nd August 2018 18:00Choir practice
Saturday 4th August 2018 10:30Morning coffee & lunches in aid of our mission & charities
Sunday 5th August 2018 10:30Holy Communion
Monday 6th August 2018 19:30Bellringing practice
Tuesday 7th August 2018 12:15centre committee meeting
Thursday 9th August 2018 18:00Choir practice
Sunday 12th August 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Celebrate Together. 45 min service for all ages
Monday 13th August 2018 00:00No Bellringing practice
Wednesday 15th August 2018 09:30clean all areas above the chancel steps
Sunday 19th August 2018 10:30Holy Communion
Monday 20th August 2018 00:00Holiday at Home week
11:00Welcome drinks.Lunch.Congregation welcome
12:30Funeral Graham Allsop at Loughborough CrematoriumGraham was well known to many of us and you may wish to accompany the family on his final journey

The service will be taken by Rev Tom Ringland
19:30Bellringing practice
Tuesday 21st August 2018 00:00Holiday at Home week
14:30Afternoon English tea. Congregation can join us....for a fun community singing session led by our own Mary Collins
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 00:00Holiday at Home week
11:00Ulverscroft Manor and lunch
Thursday 23rd August 2018 00:00Holiday at Home week
11:00St Martins bbq - in the gazebo if wet....
18:00Choir practice
Friday 24th August 2018 00:00Holiday at Home week
09:00Canal boat trip
Saturday 25th August 2018 11:00Village Scarecrow FestivalSt Martins will be joining in and providing refreshments in the centre and a BBQ on the grassed area in front of church
11:00St Martins will be providing refreshments in the centre
11:00Church will be open for tea & cakes
11:00St Martins bbq in the church grounds
Sunday 26th August 2018 00:00Village Scarecrow FestivalSt Martins will be joining in and providing a BBQ on the area in front of the church
08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Encounter
11:00St Martins bbq in the church grounds
12:30Baptism of Ewan Smith
15:00Songs of Praise - congregation invited to join us
Monday 27th August 2018 00:00No Bellringing practice
00:00Village Scarecrow FestivalSt Martins will be joining in and providing a BBQ on the area in front of the church
11:00Church will be open for tea & cakes
11:00St Martins bbq in the church grounds
Tuesday 28th August 2018 19:30Ministry meet in church
Wednesday 29th August 2018 08:00or 1pm. All areas being cleaned
18:00Barbara Hackney - burial of Ashes
Thursday 30th August 2018 18:00Choir practice