Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Martin's Church Desford
May 2018

Thursday 3rd May 2018 10:00Handicrafts in church
12:00Cleaner in church
18:00Choir practice
Saturday 5th May 2018 10:30Saturday lunches for Charities & Mission
Sunday 6th May 2018 10:30Holy Communion
15:00Easter to Ascention ... an illustratedtalk on a welcome return by Dr Miriam C Gill of the Vaughan Centre for Lifelong Learning, University of Leicester

Followed by refreshments. No charge
17:00Easter / Ascension Carol Service..will follow the talk and tea
Monday 7th May 2018 19:30Beaufort Practice
Tuesday 8th May 2018 12:30Tuesday lunches in centre
Wednesday 9th May 2018 19:30PCC meet in church centre
Thursday 10th May 2018 10:00Handicrafts in church
12:00Cleaner in church
18:00Choir practice
19:45Ascension Day - Holy Communion.
Saturday 12th May 2018 00:00Prayer Trail around village
Sunday 13th May 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Celebrate Together. 45 min service for all ages
Monday 14th May 2018 19:30Bellringing practice
19:30Beaufort Practice
Tuesday 15th May 2018 18:00Desford Brownies in church
Wednesday 16th May 2018 10:30funeral of Michael Patrick Crawford of Salisbury Closefollowed by cremation at Countesthorpe 12 noon
Thursday 17th May 2018 10:00Handicrafts in church
12:00Cleaner in church
18:00Choir practice
Friday 18th May 2018 08:30Diocese launch of Bishop of Leicester Rural Commission
14:00Fun raisers meet in church
Saturday 19th May 2018 10:00Our bellringers will attempt a quarter peel!
Sunday 20th May 2018 10:30Pentecost. Holy Communion
Monday 21st May 2018 19:30Bellringing practice
19:30Beaufort Practice
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 09:00Cleaning contractors in all day
Thursday 24th May 2018 10:00Handicrafts in church
18:00Choir practice
19:45Wedding rehearsalBecky & Lee
Friday 25th May 2018 00:00Cleaning contractors finish off if required
Saturday 26th May 2018 13:00wedding Lee Hancox & Rebecca Cryar
Sunday 27th May 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Trinity Sunday. Encounter
13:00Baptism of Isaac Joseph Ginns
16:00Messy Church & Awesome Youff
Monday 28th May 2018 19:30Beaufort Practice
19:30Bellringing practice
Wednesday 30th May 2018 19:30Churches Together meet at DFC
Thursday 31st May 2018 10:00Handicrafts in church
18:00Choir practice