Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Martins Desford
December 2016

Thursday 1st December 2016 18:00Choir PracticeChoir practice in church Newcomers welcome - no auditions
Friday 2nd December 2016 10:00Christmas Tree Festival - Admission freeRefreshments served all day

lunches, teas, cakes, wine

18:00Spectacular Christmas marketA wide variety of stalls inside and out.
Hog roast
Santa visiting (gifts £3)
Choir singing 6pm - 8pm
18:00Santa visits Christmas Tree Festival
Saturday 3rd December 2016 10:00Christmas Tree Festival - Admission freeRefreshments served all day

lunches, teas, cakes, wine etc
14:00SANTA visits Christmas Tree FestivalGifts £3
19:30Beaufort Entertainers ConcertAdults £8. Children under 14 foc

Refreshments included

Tickets - email
info@stmartinsdesford.org.uk
Sunday 4th December 2016 10:30Holy Communion Common Worship
12:00Christmas Tree Festival - Admission freeRefreshments served:

lunches, teas, wine etc
14:30Santa visits Christmas Tree Festival
18:00Advent Spiral ServiceRefreshments served
Monday 5th December 2016 10:00Christmas Tree Festival - Admission freeRefreshments served all day:

lunches, teas, cakes, wine etc

Draw for LOROS raffle
Close of Festival
17:30Hamper & Raffle Draw - proceeds for LOROS
19:00Table Tennis meet in centre
Tuesday 6th December 2016 10:30Coffee & Chat in centreEvery Tuesday in the church centre 10.30am – 12 noon. A place to meet. Somewhere to bring others. Make new friends and help raise funds for church centre improvements.
12:00Bosworth Academy rehearsal
17:30Hinckley Choral Union rehearsal Rehearsal 5.30pm for 7.30pm start
19:45Joint Advent bible study at DFC
Wednesday 7th December 2016 13:30Funeral of Mrs Shirley Bentley
Thursday 8th December 2016 10:00Bosworth Academy Christmas Service
11:25Bosworth Academy Christmas Service
18:00Choir PracticeChoir practice in church Newcomers welcome - no auditions
19:30Forest WI Group Carol Service
Friday 9th December 2016 10:30First Aid course in churchHeath Lane Surgery
Earl Shilton
Sunday 11th December 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Family Worship
Monday 12th December 2016 09:30Desford Primary School - rehearsal
16:30Topsham House Christmas Presentation
19:00Table Tennis meet in centre
Tuesday 13th December 2016 10:30Coffee & Chat in centreEvery Tuesday in the church centre 10.30am – 12 noon. A place to meet. Somewhere to bring others. Make new friends and help raise funds for church centre improvements.
12:30Tuesday Lunches in Church Centre2 course lunch only £5
17:30Hinckley Choral Union concert rehearsal 5.30pm for 7.30pm start
19:45Joint Advent bible study at STM centre
Wednesday 14th December 2016 14:30Ladies Group in centre
18:30Primary School Carol Service KS1Primary School Carol service KS1
Thursday 15th December 2016 18:30Primary School Carol Service KS2Primary School Carol Service KS2
20:00Choir PracticeChoir practice in church Newcomers welcome - no auditions
Saturday 17th December 2016 13:30HBBC Civic Service -
Sunday 18th December 2016 10:30Holy Communion Common Worship
18:00St. Martin's Carol Service
Monday 19th December 2016 19:00Table Tennis meet in centre
19:00Sing Christmas at Botcheston Village Hall - all invitedtea , coffee, mince pies
Tuesday 20th December 2016 10:30Coffee & Chat in centreEvery Tuesday in the church centre 10.30am – 12 noon. A place to meet. Somewhere to bring others. Make new friends and help raise funds for church centre improvements.
19:45Joint Advent bible study at STM centre
Saturday 24th December 2016 18:00Christingle
23:30Midnight Communion
Sunday 25th December 2016 Christmas Day
09:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Holy Communion Common Worship
Thursday 29th December 2016 14:00Funeral of Mr Bob Green of Lindridge Lane. At the cemetery and then into church.

G. Seller & Co
Friday 30th December 2016 11:00Baptism
Saturday 31st December 2016 New Years Eve