Calendar

<< February 2019

March 2019

Friday 1st March 201914:00Everyone welcome to World Day of Prayer at DFC
Saturday 2nd March 201910:30Morning coffee & lunches in aid of our mission & charities
Sunday 3rd March 201910:30C.W. Holy Communion
15:30All age service - meeting for everyone
Monday 4th March 201919:30Beaufort concert practice
19:30Bellringing practice
Wednesday 6th March 201919:30Ash Wednesday C.W. Holy Communion
Thursday 7th March 201910:00Handicraft group meet in church
18:00Choir practice
Friday 8th March 201919:30for info - Village quiz
Saturday 9th March 201912:00Thanksgiving service for the life of Gill. Sharpe......
followed by 2 course lunch All invited
Sunday 10th March 201908:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Worship for All -45 min service for all ages
Monday 11th March 201919:30Beaufort concert practice
19:30Bellringing practice
Tuesday 12th March 201912:30Tuesday lunches in centre
14:30Lent Group - 40 days of purpose DFC
at DFC led by Jim
19:30Lent Groups 40 Days of Purpose at DFC
at DFC led by Jim
Wednesday 13th March 201900:00full clean in church
14:00PCC will meet in church
Thursday 14th March 201910:00Handicraft group meet in church
14:45Funeral of Norma Alsop at Lough. Crem.....
followed by refreshments at Lancaster inn at 4pm
18:00Choir practice
Friday 15th March 201913:30Funeral of Glynas Beesley at DFC followed by burial
Saturday 16th March 201913:00Kingfisher Chorale rehearsal
19:30Kingfisher Chorale present Lamentations
Kingfisher Chorale (a chamber choir of around 25 singers) present the Lamentations of Jeremiah by Thomas Tallis and Robert White, with refelctions from Cristobal de Morales and Tomas Luis de Victoria Adults £12. Students £5. Google: Lamentations Desford
Sunday 17th March 201910:30C.W. Holy Communion
12:30Baptism of Theo Blighton
Monday 18th March 201919:30Beaufort concert practice
19:30Bellringing practice
Tuesday 19th March 201914:30Lent Group - at 61 St Martin's Drive
19:30Lent Group 40 Days of Purpose in STM church
Thursday 21st March 201910:00Handicraft group meet in church
13:00Funeral of David W. Richardson....
followed by burial at Desford Cemetery
18:00Choir practice
Sunday 24th March 201908:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Encounter
16:00Messy Church & Awesome Youff
Monday 25th March 201919:30Beaufort concert practice
19:30Bellringing practice
Tuesday 26th March 201914:30Lent Group - 61 St Martin's Drive
19:30Lent Group 40 Days of Purpose in STM church
Wednesday 27th March 201900:00Part clean in the morning
19:30Open to All "Shaped every day" Ratby church
Thursday 28th March 201910:00Handicraft group meet in church
18:00Choir practice
Friday 29th March 201914:00Pastoral visit for tea. Cost £15. Please sign up
Sunday 31st March 201908:00BCP Holy Communion
10:30Mothering Sunday service
<< February 2019